TOWN OF BARNSTABLE

NOTICE OF MEETINGS OF TOWN DEPARTMENT AND ALL TOWN BOARDS As Required by Chapter 28 of the Acts of 2009 which amends MGL Chapter 30 A

NAME OF PUBLIC BODY: COMMITTEE, BOARD OR COMMISSION:

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING:		May 21, 2019								_		
	<u>TIME</u> : <u>5:45PM</u>								_			
	PLACE:	Town Hall/Toy	own Hall/Town Council Conference Room/367 Main Street									
Hyannis, MA								Original Posted on				
TODIO									May 17, 2019@			
TOPICS FOR DISCUSSION:						2:39pm, updated						
• BUSINESS						on May 20 to add						
A R	A. Roll Call								Jonathan Gilmore			
B. Public Comment								and Stephen				
									Helman.			
	NAME	COMMITTEE	Term	5:30	5:45	6:00	6:15	6:30	6:45	7:00		
		Golf Committee	6/22 (2) (member)									
	Susanne Conley	Jane Eshbaugh Community Service Award	6/19 6/20 6/21(2)			X						

(member)

Reappointments to Boards / Committees / Commissions: Airport Commission: Elizabeth Young as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; James DellaMorte as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; **Board of Health:** Donald Guadagnoli as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Community Preservation Committee: James Tenaglia as a recreation commission representative member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Laura Shufelt as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Marilyn Fifeild as a historical commission representative member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Comprehensive Financial Advisory Committee: Lillian Woo as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Melanie Powers as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Conservation Commission: F.P Tom Lee as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Peter Sampou as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Louise Foster as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Council on Aging: Merrill Blum as an alternate member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Loni Monahan as a member to a term expiring 6/30/22; **Disability Commission:** Sabrina Kane as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Marc Brunco as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Golf Committee: Richard Aliberti as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Geoffrey Converse as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Housing Committee: Paula Breagy as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Hyannis Main Street Waterfront Historic District Commission: Cecelia Carey as an alternate business district member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Elizabeth Young as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Marina Atsalis as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Infrastructure and Energy Committee: Alison Alessi as a regular member to a term expiring $\frac{6}{30}/22$; John Boyle as a regular member to a term expiring $\frac{6}{30}/22$;

Committee

JFK Memorial Trust Fund: Hugh Findlay as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; William Murphy as a recreation commission representative member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Land Acquisition and Preservation: Farley Lewis as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Steve Gould as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Licensing Authoirty: David Hirsch as an associate member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Ronald Semprini as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; David Nunheimer as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; **Planning Board:** Patrick Foran as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; **Recreation Commission:** Joseph O'Brien as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Renee Dowling as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Sandy Neck Board: William Monroe as a member at large to a term expiring 6/30/22; William Carey as a member at large to a term expiring 6/30/22; Shellfish Commission: Paul Caruso as a member at large to a term expiring 6/30/22; Stuart Rapp as a member holding a family permit to a term expiring 6/30/22; Trust Fund Advisory Committee: William Murdoch as a civic association representative member to a term expiring $\frac{6}{30}/22$; Christopher Ward as a regular member to a term expiring $\frac{6}{30}/22$; Jonathan Gilmore as a member at large to a term expiring 6/30/22; Waterways Committee: Peter Cross as a member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Frederick Komenda as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Youth Commission: Officer Jean Challies as an advisory member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Morgan Contrino as a student member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Jenna Schmidt as a student member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Lily Beal as a student member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Connor Levesque as a student member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Piper Hunt as a student member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Alexandra Stamfl as a student member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Lucas McCauley as a student member to a term expiring 6/30/20; **Zoning Board of Appeals:** Paul Pinard as an associate member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Herbert Bodensiek as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/22; Todd Walantis as an associate member to a term expiring 6/30/22;

- B. Resignation: Cable Television Advisory Committee: Richard Bacchiocchi; Comprehensive Financial Advisory Committee: Allen Fullerton; Golf Committee: Fred Parker and Brian Conway; Human Service Committee: Deborah Krau and Heather Strassel; Mid-Cape Cultural Council: Kevin Shanley Planning Board: Stephen Helman Trust Fund Advisory Committee: Gregory Plunkett; Youth Commission: Ethan Sirhal, Sean Dowling, George Cole and Matthew McCauley.
- Approve Minutes of April 16, 2019
- Next meeting: June 18, 2019
- Matters not reasonably anticipated by Chair
- Adjourn

The Committee may also consider applicants who apply after this meeting has posted <u>Please Note</u>: The list of matters, are those reasonably anticipated by the chair that may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. The Committee may also act on items in an order other than they appear on this agenda. Persons interested are advised that in the event any matter taken up at the meeting remains unfinished at the close of the meeting, may be put off to a continued session of this meeting, and with proper notice. Anyone requiring hearing assistance devices please inform the Town Clerk

For your information the section of the M.G.L. that pertains to postings of meetings is as follows: Except in an emergency, in addition to any notice otherwise required by law, a public body shall post notice of every meeting at least 48 hours prior to such meeting, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays. In an emergency, a public body shall post notice as soon as reasonably possible prior to such meeting. Notice shall be printed in a legible, easily understandable format and shall contain the date, time, and place of such meeting and a listing of topics that the chair reasonably anticipates will be discussed at the meeting. For meetings of a local public body, notice shall be filed with the municipal clerk and posted in a manner conspicuously visible to the public at all hours on the town's website or in or on the municipal building in which the clerk's office is located.